Skip to main content

Library Guides

Chemistry: Welcome

Contact Us

Library Services icon

Feel free to chat to us in person, by phone or by using our 24/7 live online chat - details are on our Contact Us page

For general enquiries about Library Services, you can also email libraryservices@kcl.ac.uk

For IT-related enquiries, contact details are available on the IT Help and Support page, or you can email 8888@kcl.ac.uk

Kings Libraries Twitter

Welcome

Welcome to the Library Services subject guide for Chemistry.  Here you will find lots of useful information to help you with your studies and research:

Chemistry image

Theses and dissertations

All King's PhD theses and a few Masters dissertations are listed on the Library catalogue. Use the Subsets link on the catalogue to limit the search to theses and dissertations only.

Theses and dissertations from other institutions can be discovered using other databases: on the Databases A-Z List go to the All Database Types drop-down menu and select Theses.

Past Examination Papers

Past exam papers for modules in Chemistry can be found on the KEATS page for each module.

Archives and Special Collections

The Archives and Special Collections hold a number of historical special collections. Special collections of particular interest to Natural & Maths Sciences include:

New to King's?

KLaSS icon

Our 'Getting Started' materials are available 24/7 from on or off campus under the KLaSS area of KEATS. 

Help with finding eresources

Library@home

Library Services provides access to a wide range of eresources for its students and staff: most of these databases and ejournals are available off campus, simply log in using your King's username and password.

picture of library search

Ejournals - Library Services subscribes to over 25,000 electronic journals which are available to staff and students of King's College - see our ejournals page for more details.

Databases - King's subscribes to a broad range of electronic resources which can help you find articles and information for your research.  The type of database you should use will depend on your subject area - see the databases page for links to key databases.

Ebooks - Library Services provides you with access to over 340,000 ebooks covering a wide range of subject, most accessible off campus - see the ebooks page for more information.

Library Catalogues

Use the Library catalogue to find print and electronic library materials held by King's - see our guide below for help with searching.

Library Search is a single search interface enabling you to simultaneously search the library's collections and more; it is especially useful when you are new to a topic or need to widen your search - see our video introducing Library Search.

Help with accessing our eresources - see our step-by-step instructions for accessing some of our key eresources off campus.