Skip to main content

Library Guides

Dentistry: Home

Contact Us

Library Services icon

For general enquiries about Library Services, please email libraryservices@kcl.ac.uk

For IT-related enquiries, please email 8888@kcl.ac.uk

You can also have an online chat with Library Services staff 24/7

To Live Chat with a Librarian between 5:30PM and 9:30AM, please use Ask a Librarian on our Contact Us page

King's Libraries Twitter

Welcome

Welcome to the Library Services support pages for the Dental Institute and dentistry-related topics.

You will find lots of useful information on these pages about our print and online resources as well as the training and support on offer. Please use the tabs at the top to explore the subject resources available to you.

Anatomy resources

Anatomy.tv

Available at www.anatomy.tv or via the Library Search or Databases links on the Library Services homepage http://www.kcl.ac.uk/library/.  

Off-campus you can login with your King’s username and password via the Shibboleth link.

 

Some introductory videos:

Regional Anatomy http://tutorials.primalpictures.com/primal/Camtasia_HAR/Camtasia_HAR.html
3D Realtime Anatomy http://tutorials.primalpictures.com/primal/camtasia_pih/pih.html

 

Acland's Video Atlas of Human Anatomy 

Available at http://aclandanatomy.com/index.aspx or via the Library Search or Databases links on the Library Services homepage http://www.kcl.ac.uk/library/.   

Off-campus you can login with your King’s username and password via the Shibboleth link.

New to King's?

We are running some great activities to help you familiarise yourself with our Libraries and ensure you make the most of the many services and resources we offer you in your time at King's.

This includes Library Tours, Workshops, Elearning, Guides, etc.
Click on the New to King's button below to find out full details and sign up.

Help with finding eresources

See our step-by-step videos for help in finding our eresources.

Library@home

Library Services provides access to a wide range of eresources for its students and staff: most of these databases and ejournals are available off campus, simply log in using your King's username and password.

picture of library search

Ejournals - Library Services subscribes to over 25,000 electronic journals which are available to staff and students of King's College - see our ejournals page for more details.

Databases - King's subscribes to a broad range of electronic resources which can help you find articles and information for your research.  The type of database you should use will depend on your subject area - see the databases page for links to key  databases.

Ebooks - Library Services provides you with access to over 340,000 ebooks covering a wide range of subject, most accessible off campus - see the ebooks page for our ebooks for your subject

Library Catalogues

Use the Library catalogue to find print and electronic library materials held by King's - see our guide below for help with searching.

Library Search is a single search interface enabling you to simultaneously search the library's collections and more; it is especially useful when you are new to a topic or need to widen your search - see our video introducing Library Search.

Help with accessing our eresources - see our step-by-step instructions for accessing some of our key eresources off campus.