Skip to main content

Library Guides

Global Health and Social Medicine: Home

Contact Us

Library Services icon

Feel free to chat to us in person, by phone or by using our 24/7 live online chat - details are on our Contact Us page

For general enquiries about Library Services, you can also email libraryservices@kcl.ac.uk

For IT-related enquiries, contact details are available on the IT Help and Support page, or you can email 8888@kcl.ac.uk

Welcome

Welcome to the Global Health and Social Medicine Guide.  Here you will find the most useful library resources for GHSM for your studies and research, including: books & ebooks, journals and databases, statistics, newspapers, websites, plagiarism & referencing, using other libraries and training & support.

image of nurse reading courtesy of mhs.group.shef.ac.uk

Past Examination Papers

Past exam papers for Gerontology are available on the Departmental website (internal only). 

Theses and dissertations

All King's PhD theses and some Masters dissertations are listed on the library catalogue. Use the Subsetslink on the catalogue to limit the search to theses and dissertations only.

PhD theses submitted at King's are held in the Maughan Library store. See how to request store material.

Masters dissertations in Gerontology and Public Policy are held in the short-loan collection in the Franklin-Wilkins Library.

Theses and dissertations cannot be taken outside the library.

Theses and dissertations from other institutions can be discovered using other databases: On the Databases page, select the Subject tab. Under Subject select General Resources. Under Sub-category select Theses + Dissertations. Click GO.

New to King's?

KLaSS icon

Our 'Getting Started' materials are available 24/7 from on or off campus under the KLaSS area of KEATS. 

Help with finding eresources

Archives and Special Collections

The Archives and Special Collections hold a number of historical medical collections. They include archives and historical collections of the King's College School of Medicine and Dentistry, St Thomas’ Hospital, Guy's Hospital Medical School and the IoPPN. The Archives also hold records of the Age Concern Institute of Gerontology.