Skip to main content

Library Guides

Informatics: Home

Contact Us

Library Services icon

For general enquiries about Library Services, please email libraryservices@kcl.ac.uk

For IT-related enquiries, please email 8888@kcl.ac.uk

You can also have an online chat with Library Services staff 24/7

 

Kings Libraries Twitter

Welcome to the Informatics Subject Guide

Welcome to the Informatics Subject Guide. Use the tabs above to help you find out how to find the most relevant materials for your course, studies and research, including:

informatics image courtesy of max plank institute of informatics

Trial access to Sage Research Methods until 10th February 2017

Sage Research Methods is designed to help researchers, academics and students explore concepts when designing research projects, understand particular methods or identify new methods, conduct research, and write up findings. The product combines content from Sage books, journals and specially commissioned videos. 

Access here: http://methods.sagepub.com/. Login via the Institution and Shibboleth links, select King’s College London and then use your King's username and password:

Please let us know if you have any feedback: http://www.kcl.ac.uk/library/resources/eresource-trials-feedback.aspx

Archives and Special Collections

The Archives and Special Collections hold a number of historical special collections. Special collections of particular interest to Natural & Maths Sciences include:

New to King's?

We are running some great activities to help you familiarise yourself with our Libraries and ensure you make the most of the many services and resources we offer you in your time at King's.

This includes Library Tours, Workshops, Elearning, Guides, etc.
Click on the New to King's button below to find out full details and sign up.

Help with finding eresources

See our step-by-step videos for help in finding our eresources.

Library@home

Library Services provides access to a wide range of eresources for its students and staff: most of these databases and ejournals are available off campus, simply log in using your King's username and password.

picture of library search

Ejournals - Library Services subscribes to over 25,000 electronic journals which are available to staff and students of King's College - see our ejournals page for more details.

Databases - King's subscribes to a broad range of electronic resources which can help you find articles and information for your research.  The type of database you should use will depend on your subject area - see the databases page for links to key  databases.

Ebooks - Library Services provides you with access to over 340,000 ebooks covering a wide range of subject, most accessible off campus - see the ebooks page for our ebooks for your subject

Library Catalogues

Use the Library catalogue to find print and electronic library materials held by King's - see our guide below for help with searching.

Library Search is a single search interface enabling you to simultaneously search the library's collections and more; it is especially useful when you are new to a topic or need to widen your search - see our video introducing Library Search.

Help with accessing our eresources - see our step-by-step instructions for accessing some of our key eresources off campus.