Skip to main content

Library Guides

Law: Welcome

Contact Us

Library Services icon

For general enquiries about Library Services, please email libraryservices@kcl.ac.uk

For IT-related enquiries, please email 8888@kcl.ac.uk

You can also have an online chat with Library Services staff 24/7

To Live Chat with a Librarian between 5:30PM and 9:30AM, please use Ask a Librarian on our Contact Us page

King's Libraries Twitter

Welcome to the Law Subject Guide

Welcome to the Law subject guide.  Use the tabs above to help you find law resources in the Library, including: books & eooks, journal articles, law reports, legislation, legal databases, EU law, current awareness, referencing & plagiarism, careers, help & advice and much more...

Finding past exam papers for law

Finding past exam papers

Student Studying

LLM and MA past exam papers should all be available on Keats E-learning. If they are not available, ask your course tutor.

The library does not hold any paper copies of exam questions.

**FLAG Foreign Law Guide ** updated

Looking for answers to questions about foreign law?  Not sure where to start?  If you have questions like the following:

  • Where can I find current law reports for Germany and Italy?
  • Where can I find the law codes of Argentina or Brazil?
  • Can I find older consolidations of the law of Nigeria as well as the current law?
  • Which library holds a comprehensive collection of United Nations material?

Then try the new updated FLAG - Foreign Law Guide.  FLAG is a guide to collections of foreign and international law held in UK libraries.

Special Collections for Law

Library Services' special collections have materials that are of particular interest for law:

New to King's?

We are running some great activities to help you familiarise yourself with our Libraries and ensure you make the most of the many services and resources we offer you in your time at King's.

This includes Library Tours, Workshops, Elearning, Guides, etc.
Click on the New to King's button below to find out full details and sign up.

Help with finding eresources

See our step-by-step videos for help in finding our eresources.

Library@home

Library Services provides access to a wide range of eresources for its students and staff: most are available off campus, simply log in using your King's username and password.

picture of library search

Ejournals - Library Services subscribes to over 25,000 electronic journals which are available to staff and students of King's College - see our ejournals for law page for more details.

Databases - King's subscribes to a broad range of electronic resources which can help you find articles and information for your research.  The type of database you should use will depend on your subject area - see the databases page for links to key legal databases.

Ebooks - Library Services provides you with access to over 340,000 ebooks covering a wide range of subject, most accessible off campus - see the ebooks page for our ebooks for law.

Library Catalogues

Use the Library catalogue to find print and electronic library materials held by King's - see our guide below for help with searching.

Library Search is a single search interface enabling you to simultaneously search the library's collections and more; it is especially useful when you are new to a topic or need to widen your search - see our video introducing Library Search.

Help with accessing our eresources - see our step-by-step instructions for accessing some of our key eresources off campus.