Welcome to the Library Services support pages for the Spanish, Portuguese & Latin American Studies department.
You will find lots of useful information on these pages about our print and online resources as well as the support on offer. Please use the tabs to navigate to more information about resources and services that are relevant to your subject area.
Feel free to chat to us in person, by phone or by using our 24/7 live online chat - details are on our Contact Us page
For general enquiries about Library Services, you can also email email@example.com
The Maughan Library tends not to hold recent exam papers for the Faculty of Arts & Humanities. These can usually be accessed via KEATS. If you are unable to find exam papers for the last few years, please contact your departmental office.
A small archive of older exam papers (generally 2009 and before) is available in the short loan room but we are expecting to dispose of these soon as they do not necessarily reflect the current curriculum.
The Foyle Special Collections Library has extensive holdings of rare and historical material relating to Spanish, Portuguese and Latin American Studies. A particular strength is Portugal and the Portuguese-speaking world – language, literature, history and topography. Collections of interest include:
Here is just one example of an item held in Special Collections on this subject:
James Edward Alexander. Sketches in Portugal, during the civil war of 1834. London, 1835. Foyle Special Collections Library
Library Services provides access to a wide range of eresources for its students and staff: most of these databases and ejournals are available off campus, simply log in using your King's username and password.
Ejournals - Library Services subscribes to over 25,000 electronic journals which are available to staff and students of King's College - see our ejournals page for more details.
Databases - King's subscribes to a broad range of electronic resources which can help you find articles and information for your research. The type of database you should use will depend on your subject area - see the databases page for links to key databases.
Ebooks - Library Services provides you with access to over 340,000 ebooks covering a wide range of subject, most accessible off campus - see the ebooks page for our ebooks for your subject
Use the Library catalogue to find print and electronic library materials held by King's - see our guide below for help with searching.
Library Search is a single search interface enabling you to simultaneously search the library's collections and more; it is especially useful when you are new to a topic or need to widen your search - see our video introducing Library Search.
Help with accessing our eresources - see our step-by-step instructions for accessing some of our key eresources off campus.