Feel free to chat to us by using our 24/7 live online chat:
For general enquiries about Libraries & Collections, you can also email firstname.lastname@example.org
If you would like to contact IT, their details are below:
Or email them at email@example.com
Icons used by these guides are from Flaticon.com.
Artist credits: Dinosoft Labs, Becris, Icon Pond, Alfredo Hernandez, Vectors Market, and Freepik.
The material in these guides is licensed under:
Find out more at the Creative Commons:
The overview slides will give you an introduction to the resources, services and support available to you from Libraries & Collections.
Overview for undergraduate and postgraduate taught students
The self-guided tours help you to learn about the resources, facilities, and services within the libraries as well as how to find a physical book.
Libraries & Collections are committed to supporting our learner communities to the best of our abilities. We do this in different ways across a number of platforms, like Library Guides, KEATS and LibAnswers FAQs, Each platform has its own purpose:
These give a quick overview of library services and resources, where you will find:
Our Library Guides (like this one) are designed to help you navigate and signpost you through the platforms we use to inform and support our communities at King's. We have Library Guides that are specifically focused on different subjects and that can be used to help you choose and access relevant resources and support for your subject.
King's Learning and Skills Service (KLaSS) is a suite of e-learning tutorials designed to support learners to:
Your Reading Lists will let you look up online lists of books, journals and websites your lecturers expect you to read for your lectures and seminars.
We have been working with your faculty to switch to eresources for your modules and make them accessible directly through your Reading Lists, providing core texts in ebook format where possible to do so.
Library Search provides access to an extensive collection of resources to support your studies comprising books, ebooks, ejournals, newspaper collections and databases. It includes digital content held by Archives and Special Collections.
This video will take you through all of the different elearning study support options we can offer you including 1:1 support, sign-up workshops and forums:
This video introduces King’s College London Archives, including the Liddell Hart Collection for Military Archives which hold a unique, internationally significant range of archival and printed sources.
The Foyle Special Collections Library holds a unique, internationally significant and continually expanding range of printed and other sources.
The Disability Support department provides and coordinates support to staff and students throughout the College. The Disability Support department's webpages below have contact details for their staff.
Looking for details and instructions when physically accessing different buildings at King's? Click the AccessAble link below and choose the campus you'll be using.
Documents are available in a range of formats. For more details and information about accessible formats, inter-site books requests, software, equipment & our ten Assistive Technology Rooms (ATRs) spread across the six King's library sites: