Skip to Main Content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
African Diaspora 1860-Present This link opens in a new window King’s username and password for access off campus.
New
Alpha Vantage Stock API (Financial Database) This link opens in a new window Free resource
New
Black Lives Matter (Exact Editions) This link opens in a new window Free access
New
Black Thought and Culture This link opens in a new window King’s username and password for access off campus.
New
British Periodicals (Collections 1, 2, 3 & 4) This link opens in a new window King's username & password to access off campus
New
Chicago Defender (1910–2010) (ProQuest Historical Newspapers) This link opens in a new window King's username and password for access off campus
New
Children’s Magazine Archive 1866-2020 (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window King's username and password for access off campus
New
Disability in the Modern World (Alexander Street Press) This link opens in a new window King's username and password for access off campus
New
Economist Intelligence Unit This link opens in a new window King's username & password to access off campus
New
Entertainment Industry Magazine Archive (1880-2015) (ProQuest) (Collections 1, 2,3 & 4) This link opens in a new window King’s username and password for access
New
Alternate Name(s) EIMA
Global Plants This link opens in a new window
New
King's username and password for access off campus
Historical Data UK This link opens in a new window
New
Freely available
History Vault: State Dept Special Files, Asia, 1945-66 This link opens in a new window King's username and password for access off campus
Trial
JoVE Core Biology This link opens in a new window Kings username and password for access off campus
New
JOVE Education: Basic biology + Advanced biology This link opens in a new window Kings username and password for access off campus
New
JSTOR Thematic Collections This link opens in a new window King's username and password for access off campus
New
LGBT Magazine Archive - Collection 2 This link opens in a new window King's username and password for access off campus
New
Religious Magazine Archive‎ (1845 - 2015) This link opens in a new window King's username & password for off campus access
New
Struggles for Freedom: Southern Africa This link opens in a new window King's username and password for access off campus
New
Testifying to the Truth This link opens in a new window Free access
New
Theology and Society Online This link opens in a new window Theology and Society is a comprehensive study of Islamic intellectual and religious history, focusing on Muslim theology. With its emphasis on the eighth and ninth centuries CE, it remains the most detailed study of scholarly networks in the early phase of the formation of Islam.
New
World Heritage Sites: Africa This link opens in a new window King's username and password for access off campus
New
Loading...
title
Loading...