The American Chemical Society (ACS) is the world’s largest scientific society. Its mission is to advance the chemistry enterprise and support its practitioners. ACS publications offer high quality research, through peer-reviewed journals, ebooks, scientific programmes. A free to read collection about chemistry on coronavirus research is available from the ACS publications.

The American Society of Civil Engineers. ASCE Collaborate resources will be available without a membership login during the crisis. There are fora on careers; integrated building and structures; environmental, coastal, oceans and water infrastructure; horizontal/subsurface infrastructure and transportation; and a student chapter. There are ten free on-demand webinars available on a wide range of topics.

The American Society for Microbiology (ASM) is a professional organization for scientists who study viruses, bacteria, fungi, algae, and protozoa as well as other aspects of microbiology. The Society publishes a variety of scientific journals, textbooks, and other educational materials related to microbiology and infectious diseases.
Their COVID-19 collection includes:
Free access to 14 chapters of COVID-19 related content from ASM titles.
Free Access to more than 50 Coronavirus Research Articles published in the last year in ASM scholarly journals.

A COVID-19 toolkit featuring factsheets and slides aimed at the public, including key facts about how the disease is spread and how people can protect themselves.

Other resources include a podcast featuring a panel discussion on the pandemic and contact details to speak with an expert on coronavirus.

The Association for Psychological Science (APS) is an international non-profit organization whose mission is to promote and advance the interests of scientifically oriented psychology.The APS publishes several journals and disseminates psychological science research findings to the general public.

Their APS Backgrounder Series has expert commentary on psychological aspects of the pandemic, including the effects of working from home, how children and adults are affected, and building resilience.

APS have made research related to epidemics published in APS journals publicly available.

BioOne is a US-based nonprofit publisher of scientific research, established by five American scholarly collaborators: the American Institute of Biological Sciences, the Scholarly Publishing and Academic Resources Coalition (SPARC), The University of Kansas, Greater Western Library Alliance, and Allen Press.

BioOne is sharing content to provide support for those working on solutions for this global crisis - articles related to coronavirus in the following journals are available via open access through 2020: Avian Diseases; Journal of Wildlife Diseases; Journal of Zoo and Wildlife Medicine.

Additionally, you will find further relevant articles related to the coronavirus and pandemics on BioOne Complete (a selection of couple of hundred are available for free, indicated by an OpenAccess icon).

The British Medical Journal (BMJ) is a respected medical resource. This section of the journal's website collects all BMJ coverage of the coronavirus outbreak from across the BMJ’s journals and learning resources. All articles and resources are freely available.

It covers the following:

• Latest updates
• Most read articles
• Articles from the BMJ’s specialty journals
• Links to the BMJ’s clinical decision support tool (BMJ Best Practice)
• Links to interactive, peer reviewed learning modules (BMJ Learning)

There are sections on research, education, news, opinion, features, editorials and a timeline of events.

Cambridge University Press have made freely available a number of ebooks chapters, ebooks in their entirety, and articles from peer-reviewed journals, whose content is relevant to the Coronavirus outbreak.

Subjects covered include medicine, epidemiology, public health and psychology.

Cell Press Coronavirus Resource Hub is curated by members of the Cell Press editorial team to share information about SARS-CoV-2. On the hub page, you'll find Cell Press's policies for submitting papers related to COVID-19, as well as content about the outbreak as it appears in Cell Press journals.

The Centers for Disease Control and Prevention is the leading national public health institute of the United States.

Their Stephen B. Thacker CDC Library has created a database of the latest COVID-19 (2019 Novel Coronavirus) research articles. This database consist of bibliographic database and grey literature sources, and is updated every weekday.
Also two other downloadable databases of COVID-19 articles: The World Health Organization’s COVID-19 research article database(research articles compiled daily by WHO) and LitCovid (a database compiled by the National Library of Medicine from COVID-19 articles in PubMed).

A larger comprehensive dataset containing research articles on COVID-19 (and other coronaviruses) can be searched using the COVID-19 Open Research Dataset by the Allen Institute for AI and their partners. It was intended for researchers using natural language processing but also contains more than full text 33,000 articles.
Most publishers are making their COVID-19 content Open Access but some articles that are not Open Access are accessible only to those with a CDC user id and password.

Dialog's COVID-19 Research database provides free access to material on the COVID-19 outbreak published since November 2019. This has been selected from premium biomedical databases on Dialog (including BIOSIS Previews, Embase, EMCare and MEDLINE) as well as content from the ProQuest Coronavirus Research Database (courtesy of Dialog's partners including Clarivate and Elsevier). If you’re not a Dialog customer and need free access to their database, send Dialog an email to discuss free access options.

Digital Science is a technology company serving the needs of scientific and research communities at key points along the full cycle of research. In its portfolio is Dimensions, a next-generation linked research information system that makes it easier to find and access the most relevant information, analyze the academic and broader outcomes of research, and gather insights to inform future strategy.

It provides a link to a spreadsheet with research publications about the 2019 novel coronavirus and the disease it causes, COVID-19. This includes publications, datasets and clinical trials. It is updated every 24 hours.


Link is to a spreadsheet with "all relevant research publications about the 2019 novel coronavirus and the disease it causes, COVID-19." Includes publications, datasets and clinical trials. It is updated every 24 hours.

EBSCO is the leading provider of research databases, e-journals, magazine subscriptions, e-books and discovery service to libraries of all kinds.

A team of healthcare professionals and evidence-based medical experts at EBSCO Information Services (EBSCO) has launched a COVID-19 portal which aggregates real-time information updates from authoritative sources to provide information on all aspects of the COVID-19 pandemic.

Elsevier have made available expert, curated information for the research and health community on SARS-CoV-2 and COVID-19. All resources are free to access and include guidelines for clinicians and patients.
Researchers will find research on COVID-19 from journals including The Lancet and Cell Press. Elsevier have also made nearly 20,000 related articles free to access on ScienceDirect.

Also featuring for Clinicians evidence-based skill guides and care plans for treatment, safety and patient education, along with webinars by the Centres for Disease Control & Prevention (CDC).

Patients can find Elsevier's 3D4Medical coronavirus video, resources from the CDC and WHO, and information about Elsevier's Patient Access Program for research. A vast array of resources from Elsevier's Clinical Solutions team in China is available in Chinese language.

The European Centre for Disease prevention and Control (ECDC) is a European Agency whose website gathers publications and data on infectious disease surveillance, epidemiology, prevention and control, with a focus on Europe. They publish the scientific journal Eurosurveillance.

The ECDC COVID-19 hub has a latest global situation update and a current situation dashboard presenting statistics relating to the pandemic. There is a COVID-19 Q&A, and public health information in the form of videos, leaflets and infographics, and a collection of recorded webinars and discussions on COVID-19.

Eurosurveillance has a collection of COVID-19 articles published in the journal.

F1000 Research is an open access publishing platform offering rapid publication and open peer review, whilst supporting data deposition and sharing.

The Disease Outbreak Gateway has a COVID-19 area where researchers can submit documents and articles relating to coronavirus. Because of the emphasis on sharing information in a timely manner, submissions may be awaiting peer review.

Figshare is an online open access repository where users can make all of their research outputs available in a citable, sharable and discoverable manner. In the dedicated page, reearchers can search for research outputs including figures, datasets, images and outputs related to COVID-19.

ISARIC (International Severe Acute Respiratory and emerging Infection Consortium) is a global federation of clinical research networks and its website is operated by the University of Oxford. ISARIC has developed a portfolio of resources in response to the emergence of COVID-19. All resources in the portfolio are free to use.

JAMA Network Open is a monthly open access medical journal published by the American Medical Association covering all aspects of the biomedical sciences.

The COVID-19 collection includes articles published in JAMA Network and past publications on vaccine development, infection control, and public health preparedness. There is an interactive map of the outbreak from the Johns Hopkins Center for Systems Science and Engineering, and audio-visual Q&As and conversations with frontline clinicians and experts on COVID-19.

Karger Publishers is an academic publisher of scientific and medical journals and books. Karger Publishers supports research in covid-19 outbreak by providing free access to relevant articles (listed on their website). To enable fast access to research articles, Karger signed the consensus statement by Wellcome about Sharing research data and findings relevant to the novel coronavirus (COVID-19) outbreak.

Number of articles in this package: 52

The dedicated page collects content on the current coronavirus outbreak from across MA Healthcare journals, as well as articles relevant to health professionals responding to the outbreak. These articles are all freely available.

King's already subscribe to all content through Internurse.

Mary Ann Liebert provides peer-reviewed journals, books, trade publications and specialized newsletters in cutting-edge fields as biomedical search, biotechnology, medicine, public health research and policy.

It publishes academic research that addresses, answers, and highlights how we can prevent and respond to global outbreaks such as that of the coronavirus, COVID-19. Mary Ann Liebert offers a collection of free online articles on COVID-19.

MIT Technology Review is a magazine which informs about technology innovations and offers business reports, new analysis, photo essays and reviews. All reports on COVID-19 outbreak are free.

A sampling of temporarily free scholarship from Project MUSE publishers on the broad topic of pandemic and its effects throughout history, in culture, and on humanity as a whole. Resources include relevant full text books and journal articles, aimed at scholars and generally interested readers alike to begin learning more on the subject.

This microsite provides a comprehensive collection of research articles published on COVID-19, offering a central access point to over 2000 relevant articles in PubMed.

The site is updated daily with newly published articles.

Articles are categorised by these topics: overview, disease mechanism, transmission dynamics, treatment, case report and epidemic forecasting

Articles also categorised by geographical location.

The New England Journal of Medicine (NEJM) is a world’s leading medical journal and website. NEJM delivers high-quality, peer-reviewed research and interactive clinical content.

A collection of articles, clinical reports, management guidelines and commentary on COVID-19 are freely available.

Ovid is a gateway to core biomedical databases including Embase, HMIC, International Pharmaceutical Abstracts, MEDLINE, MIDIRS, and PsycINFO. It provides the list of articles published in Ovid from the start of the outbreak of COVID-19.

To aid scientists, epidemiologists and clinical researchers using the Ovid medical research platform, Wolters Kluwer developed two Expert Searches focused on COVID-19. An Ovid search widget was specifically created to expedite COVID-19 research and can be quickly installed on academic and research institution websites.

OUP has made content from online resources and leading journals freely accessible to assist researchers, medical professionals, policy makers, and others who are working to address the ongoing COIVD-19 pandemic health crisis.
OUP is a signatory on the Wellcome Trust statement, pledging to share research findings and data rapidly and openly.
Working in partnership with the White House Office of Science and Technology Policy and the US National Library of Medicine, the Wellcome Trust has also coordinated an additional statement, signed by OUP, which pledges that all research will be made immediately available in PubMed Central (PMC) and other public repositories.

RCNi is the premier provider of innovative and creative information solutions for the whole nursing team and associated health professionals.

RCNi produce 11 journals, including Nursing Standard, to provide health professionals with the latest developments impacting nursing, including changes in policy, practice and research.

To support nurses during this challenging period, Nursing Standard has developed a collection of free news and evidence-based resources relevant to the COVID-19 pandemic.

Individuals can also sign up to access news articles and three RCNi Learning articles for FREE. There is also an option to receive their e-newsletters.

ReadCube develops software to make the world of research more accessible and connected, supporting researchers, publishers, academic and commercial organizations. In collaboration with leading scholarly publishers, ReadCube has created the COVID-19 Research Pass, which enables instant full text access to the latest COVID-19 research literature from participating publishers and via Open Access. Additionally, the program offers API access to millions of full text research articles for text and data mining purposes.

Provides free access to resources for radiologists to support radiology department preparedness, early detection, prompt treatment and effective public health containment of COVID-19.

These include articles from five peer-reviewed journals, podcasts and an online community specifically for COVID-19 discussions.

This collection includes the latest medical research from SAGE related to COVID-19 as well as top social and behavioral research to help individuals, communities, and leaders make the best decisions on dealing with the outbreak and its consequences.

Sage has removed the subscription gateway to articles they believe will be of value to researchers and practitioners at this time.

The SIAM Epidemiology Collection is a single list of articles and textbooks, featuring content on epidemiology, disease modelling, pandemics and vaccines.

Springer Nature is providing free and direct access to the latest available research, evidence, and data on SARS-CoV-2 which is a new virus responsible for an outbreak of respiratory illness known as COVID-19.

Springer Nature works with global organisations to support the sharing of relevant research and data, including supporting the World Health Organisation and the initiative from the White House Office of Science and Technology to make all relevant global research, and data, immediately available in one place via PubMed Central.

Spinger Nature is a signatory on the consensus statement, Sharing research data and findings relevant to the novel coronavirus (COVID-19) outbreak.

Statista.com consolidates statistical data on over 80,000 topics from more than 22,500 sources.

All of Statista's COVID-19 content is free to access and collates data on infection, recovery and death rates worldwide. In addition, more detailed information on countries most impacted by the pandemic is available, along with dossiers that include sections on topics such as public awareness, economic impact and the impact on various industries.

International peer reviewed journals on subjects including Health and Social Care, Bioscience and the Arts. This section of the journal's website provides links and references to all relevent COVID-19 research articles, book chapters and information that can be freely accessed on Taylor and Francis Online and Taylor and Francis Ebooks.

This includes the full Coronavirus research archive from Taylor and Francis ejournals - with suggested articles highlighted to read and also suggested ebooks covering the management of Epidemics and Critical Care practices.

To assist health workers and researchers working under challenging conditions to bring this outbreak to a close, The Lancet has created a Coronavirus Resource Centre. This resource brings together new 2019 novel coronavirus disease (COVID-19) content from across The Lancet journals as it is published.

234 articles are currently made available on the Lancet website. All COVID-19 content is free to access.

Thieme is an award winning, international and medical science publisher now providing free access to relevent articles on the Coronavirus published in its journals. Articles from specialist journals, such as Seminars in Respiratory and Critical Care Medicine, are all collected on this webpage.

UCL's EPPI-Centre is a specialist centre for: (i) developing methods for systematic reviewing and synthesis of research evidence; and (ii) developing methods for the study of the use research.

They are maintaining an up-to-date map of the current evidence relating to COVID-19, divided into sections for easy exploration. These sections include transmission, diagnosis, treatment and case reports, and impact on mental health and social/economic impacts.

A list of resources relating to COVID-19, updated roughly once a week, is also available.

WHO is gathering the latest scientific findings and knowledge on coronavirus disease (COVID-19) and compiling it in a database. The database is updated daily from searches of bibliographic databases, hand searches of the table of contents of relevant journals, and the addition of other relevant scientific articles that come to our attention. The entries in the database may not be exhaustive and new research will be added regularly.

Wiley Online Library is a collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science and the humanities. King's coverage includes access to some of the subject collections of the Wiley journals backfile.

Wiley have made the relevant COVID-19 research articles, book chapters and entries in their major references freely available, in support of the global efforts in diagnosis, treatment, prevention and further research in this disease and similar viral respiratory infections.

Wiley are continually monitoring the developments and will update the content of this page periodically.

LIVIVO is an interdisciplinary search engine that draws on relevant scientific information from the ZB MED subject areas of medicine, health, nutrition, and environmental and agricultural sciences. It looks for your search term in multiple sources simultaneously, searching through library catalogues, publisher directories and other key life science databases such as PubMed, AGRICOLA and AGRIS.

Livivo have created a dedicated search engine for COVID-19 material, containing roughly 50,000 entries about COVID-19 / SARS-CoV-2 from various scientific sources as well as current relevant preprints from bioRxiv and medRxiv. In addition, it covers articles included in the COVID-19 Open Research Dataset (CORD-19) and other sources.

The IMF's policy tracker summarizes the key economic responses governments are taking to limit the human and economic impact of the COVID-19 pandemic. The tracker includes 193 economies.

Last updated April 17, 2020.

The Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) is an international organisation that aims at improving policies working together with governments, policy experts and citizens. It establishes evidence-based international standards and finds solutions to social, economic and environmental challenges.

The OECD provides data in real time, analysis, policy responses, recommendations, videos and podcasts on a wide range of topics (health, education, economy, environment, etc.) on COVID-19. All content related to the global coronavirus crisis is fully accessible for all users in the OECD iLibrary.

Ovid is a gateway to core biomedical databases including Embase, HMIC, International Pharmaceutical Abstracts, MEDLINE, MIDIRS, and PsycINFO. It provides the list of articles published in Ovid from the start of the outbreak of COVID-19.

To aid scientists, epidemiologists and clinical researchers using the Ovid medical research platform, Wolters Kluwer developed two Expert Searches focused on COVID-19. An Ovid search widget was specifically created to expedite COVID-19 research and can be quickly installed on academic and research institution websites.

BMJ Best Practice is a point of care tool that offers step-by-step guidance on diagnosis, prognosis, treatment and prevention. It is updated daily using robust evidence based methodology and expert opinion.

Its pages on Coronavirus include contextual information and guidelines on diagnosis, management and follow-up.

The Centre for Evidence-Based Medicine at the University of Oxford has created the Oxford COVID-19 Evidence Service to synthesise and disseminate information.

It provides regularly updated information on various clinical aspects of the coronavirus outbreak, including questions with evidence-based answers.

NICE (National Institute for Heath and Care and Excellence) provides access to the best evidence based resources and publishes guidelines in four areas: the use of health technologies, clinical practice, guidance for public sector workers on health care and guidance for social care services and users.

NICE makes available these resources to support the NHS to respond quickly to the challenges of COVID-19: rapid guidelines and evidence summaries, changes to how we work, free scientific advice and links to sources of latest advice.

Cochrane Reviews and associated content from the Cochrane Library relating to the COVID-19 pandemic.

New and updated Cochrane Reviews
Special Collections
Cochrane Editorials
See also the Cochrane COVID-19 Study Register of primary research studies on COVID-19, supporting rapid evidence synthesis.

Knowledge and Library Services is part of the Research, Translation and Innovation Division within the Health Improvement Directorate. PHE's Knowledge and Library Services team (KLS) has produced a page to help those, working on the current coronavirus outbreak, embed evidence-informed decision-making in their daily practice.

The page signposts to a range of open access resources that have been promoted by different groups including National Library of Medicine Disaster Information Management Research Center, Erasmus MC, Cambridge University, Bedford Veterans Affairs Medical Center, Evidence Aid, Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai. Most of the resources are freely accessible but some may ask for an OpenAthens sign-in.

CAS (Chemical Abstracts Service) is a division of the American Chemical Society - the leading publisher of peer-reviewed research journals in the chemical and related sciences. CAS is a source of chemical information.

In order to uncover possible treatment regimens and discover effective therapeutic agents and vaccines for COVID-19, CAS has produced a special report to provide an overview of published scientific information with an emphasis on patents in the CAS content collection. The information included in this report provides a strong intellectual groundwork for the ongoing development of therapeutic agents and vaccines.

Lapstep is a web-based electronic laboratory notebook software package (initially released in 2015). An electronic lab notebook (ELN) is a computer program designed to replace paper laboratory notebooks. Lab notebooks in general are used by scientists, engineers, and technicians to document research, experiments, and procedures performed in a laboratory.

Electronic lab notebooks are a new technology and offer many benefits to the user as well as organizations. For example: electronic lab notebooks are easier to search upon, simplify data copying and backups, and support collaboration amongst many users. ELNs can have fine-grained access controls, and can be more secure than their paper counterparts.

Before using for the storage of sensitive data, including personal or special category data, seek advice from the Research Support team at research.data@kcl.ac.uk and see the guidance at https://www.kcl.ac.uk/library/researchsupport/research-data-management/store/managing-sensitive-data