LibGuides: Natural, Mathematical & Engineering Sciences: Informatics

Discipline Specific Resources

Association for Computing Machinery Digital Library
The ACM Digital Library is a research, discovery and networking platform containing:
- The Full-Text Collection of all ACM publications, including journals, conference proceedings, technical magazines, newsletters and books.
- A collection of curated and hosted full-text publications from select publishers.
- The ACM Guide to Computing Literature, a comprehensive bibliographic database focused exclusively on the field of computing.
Communications in Computer and Information Science
The CCIS series is devoted to the publication of proceedings of computer science conferences. The topical scope of CCIS spans the entire spectrum of informatics ranging from foundational topics in the theory of computing to information and communications science and technology and a broad variety of interdisciplinary application fields.
Lecture Notes in Computer Science
This distinguished conference proceedings series publishes the latest research developments in all areas of computer science. You can search and explore LNCS content - with more than 10,000 (e)Books published to date - by year, forthcoming proceedings, LNCS state-of-art surveys, tutorials, topical sublibraries, and more.

General Scientific Resources

IEEE Xplore IEEE Xplore Digital Library contains scientific and technical content published by the IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and its publishing partners. King's staff and students have access to over 100 IEEE journals and over 600 IEEE ebooks.
Nature Journals Nature journals cover all aspects of the physical sciences.
Science Direct ScienceDirect is Elsevier's platform for searching full-text scientific, technical and health publications. In addition to having journal subscriptions and backfiles available through Science Direct, King's has also purchased a number of ebooks
SciFinder A research discovery tool which provides access to a wide diversity of research across many scientific disciplines, including biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, materials science and agricultural science. References more than 10,000 currently published journals and patents from more than 63 patent authorities. Coverage of the database is from the present back to the mid-1800s. Everyone who wishes to use SciFinder will need to create their own username and password by following a secure registration link. In order to initially register, users need to go to the Eresources passwords page (https://internal.kcl.ac.uk/library/passwords) and follow the Scifinder link from there. You must use your King’s email address. Once you have been through the initial registration process you can follow the standard SciFinder URL (search for SciFinder on the library databases A-Z list) and then use your unique username and password to log in, either on of off campus.
Springer Link Springer Link is a platform allowing you to search journal and ebook collections that we have through Springer. It also searched conference papers and other material types. Springer Link includes over 800,00 records for chemistry, over 900,000 for engineering, 900,000 for computer science, 900,000 for physics, and 600,000 for mathematics.
Taylor and Francis Journals King's subscribes to large sections of the Taylor and Francis Journals. This includes over 300,000 articles related to education, and over 200,000 in social sciences.
Web of Science Web of Science provides access to the world’s leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities and examines proceedings of international conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions. It is a gateway to: Science Citation Index Expanded (1900-present) Social Sciences Citation Index (1956-present) Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present) Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Science (1990-present) Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Social Science & Humanities (1990-present) Emerging Sources Citation Index (2015-present) BIOSIS Citation Index (1969-2008) KCI-Korean Journal Database Medline Russian Science Citation Index SciELO Citation Index