Databases
Databases may include a variety of different resources such as journal articles, conference papers, datasets, reports, and multimedia - for a full list of databases accessible via Libraries & Collections please visit the A-Z Databases pages.
General scientific resources
ScienceDirect is Elsevier's platform for searching full-text scientific, technical, and health publications (in addition to having journal subscriptions and backfiles available through ScienceDirect, King's has also purchased over 200 ebooks).
A research discovery tool which provides access to a wide diversity of research across many scientific disciplines, including biomedical sciences (references more than 10,000 currently published journals and patents from more than 63 patent authorities).
Scopus is a large multidisciplinary bibliographic and citation database with extensive journal coverage especially in science, technology and medicine and is expanding its coverage of the social sciences.
Web of Science provides access to the world’s leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities and examines proceedings of international conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions.
Springer Link offers access to journals whose subject areas include Chemistry, Computer Science, Materials Science, Mathematics, Physics and Astronomy, Statisitics, and Technology and Engineering (coverage from 1832 to present).
Chemistry
RSC journals and books provide in-depth, up-to-date and authoritative coverage across the chemical sciences and related areas, making them valuable resources for students, researchers and scientists in academia and industry - note King's does not have access to all book titles.
Engineering
IEEE Xplore Digital Library contains scientific and technical content published by the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers and its publishing partners (King's staff and students have access to over 100 IEEE journals and over 600 IEEE ebooks).
BSOL is used across the world to help companies and individuals create and manage their own unique collection of standards - King's subscribes to the Sciences & Healthcare module.
Informatics
Lecture Notes in Computer Science (LNCS) has established itself as a medium for the publication of new developments in computer science and information technology research and teaching (King's subscribes to content published between 1997 and the present).
The ACM Digital Library is a research, discovery, and networking platform containing the full-text collection of all ACM publications, including journals, conference proceedings, technical magazines, newsletters, and books.
Mathematics
Produced by the American Mathematical Society, MathSciNet covers research into mathematics and related subjects - coverage includes books, conference proceedings and 1,800 journals.
Physics
American Institute of Physics' (AIP) extensive and growing portfolio of journals and conference proceedings, partner publications, and the AIP flagship magazine Physics Today provides high-quality, rigorously peer-reviewed research and insights across the physical sciences.
American Physical Society (APS) publishes leading international physics research journals, including Physical Review Letters, Physical Review X, Physical Review, and Reviews of Modern Physics.