LibGuides: Business: Key resources

Key databases

The following databases all have content specific to various areas of business including company and country information, market research, eBooks and journals. If you are searching for a specific journal title, it is best to start with LibrarySearch.

Open Access Materials

While a great deal of academic research is hidden behind paywalls, undoing this and sharing publications openly is becoming increasingly important to aid and advance scholarly communication around the world. Google Scholar is a useful search engine for finding material which has been published openly, but there are a range of other tools you can use to find this type of research. There are also a range of discipline-specific repositories, which are covered in the individual subject guides.

CORE
CORE aggregates research published openly in journals and saved in repositories, offering a single way of discovering open access material.
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)
DOAJ is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals. You can search not only for entire journals but also articles within those journals.
Internet Archive
The Internet Archive is a non-profit digital library of millions of digitised books. Some of these are out of copyright and so can be accessed freely, while others are still in copyright and so can only be digitally borrowed. As an external website we have no control over the content.
OAPEN
more...less...
OAPEN provides a platform for the dissemination of open access books through the OAPEN Library, a quality controlled collection of open access books.
Open Access Button
The Open Access Button is a browser extension which allows you to try to find legal versions of an article which aren't behind a paywall.
Open Textbook Library
Open Textbook Library is a project to bring together a range of textbooks which the authors have licensed for legal open reuse.

EBooks

The following databases and eBook platforms contain eBooks relevant to KBS programmes and can be easily added to your online reading lists.

Multimedia

Faculti This link opens in a new window
Faculti provides unlimited access to up to 1000 on-demand videos per year, and is forecast to produce thousands more annually, delivered by the world’s leading figures across core subject categories, accessible at a time and place convenient to you.

Please note:
For off campus access, navigate to the top right button Login | Signup and select Login. Choose ‘Log in via SSO’ and then select 'King's College London' from the drop-down list.
For on-campus access, navigate to the top right button Login | Signup and select Login. Choose 'Log in via IP' and then select 'King's College London' from the drop-down list.
Henry Stewart Talks (Business & Management Collection) This link opens in a new window The Henry Stewart Talks Business and Management Collection contains over 900 animated, online, video lectures and case studies by experts from commerce, industry, the professions and academia. Topics include accounting, economics, finance, global business, marketing strategy, management and technology, and more. New lectures and case studies are released every month.There are over 850 contributing editors, speakers and case study presenters and more than 30,000 informative slides. The collection is regularly expanded and updated.