Contact Us
For general enquiries about Libraries & Collections, you can also email library@kcl.ac.uk
If you would like to contact IT, their details are below:
Or email them at 88888@kcl.ac.uk
Icons used by these guides are from Flaticon.com.
Artist credits: Dinosoft Labs, Becris, Icon Pond, Alfredo Hernandez, Vectors Market, and Freepik.
This guide is brought to you by:
Use and reuse license for our guides
The material in these guides is licensed under:
Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike
CC BY-NC-SA
Find out more at the Creative Commons:
Library overview for taught students
The overview videos will give you an introduction to the resources, services and support available to you from Libraries & Collections.
Overview for Undergraduate and Postgraduate Taught students
Overview for Distance or Online students
Library Tours
The self-guided tours help you to learn about the resources, facilities, and services within the libraries as well as how to find a physical book.
Self-guided Tours
The Maughan Library (Strand Campus)
Weston Education Centre Library (Denmark Hill Campus)
IoPPN Library (Denmark Hill Campus)
Franklin-Wilkins Library (Waterloo Campus)
New Hunt's House Library (Guy's Campus)
Easy read versions of self-guided tours
The Maughan Library (Strand Campus)
Weston Education Centre Library (Denmark Hill Campus)
IoPPN Library (Denmark Hill Campus)
Franklin-Wilkins Library (Waterloo Campus)
New Hunt's House Library (Guy's Campus)
Postgraduate Spaces
Have a look at our guide of all the dedicated or suggested postgraduate study spaces across the King's libraries.
How we can support your studies
Libraries & Collections are committed to supporting our learner communities to the best of our abilities. We do this in different ways across a number of platforms, like Library Guides, KEATS and LibAnswers FAQs, Each platform has its own purpose:
Library webpages
These give a quick overview of library services and resources, where you will find:
- A direct library search box on our home page.
- Quick links based on your library status e.g. taught students, researchers, NHS staff and Academic staff.
- Information about library locations, services and facilities.
- Overview of our collections including eresources and our Archives and Special Collections.
- Links to Research Support webpages.
Library Guides
Our Library Guides (like this one) are designed to help you navigate and signpost you through the platforms we use to inform and support our communities at King's. We have Library Guides that are specifically focused on different subjects and that can be used to help you choose and access relevant resources and support for your subject.
KLaSS on KEATS
King's Learning and Skills Service (KLaSS) is a suite of e-learning tutorials designed to support learners to:
- retrieve high-quality academic information from online sources
- get help and support on their search topic via online Forums
- learn about the referencing styles in use at King's
- manage and share your research data (designed for Researchers)
- KLaSS Module (KEATS)
Online tutorials and forums available 24/7; to help you find academic materials for your topics and choose your referencing style
Need to ask us a question?
- LibAnswers
Our LibAnswers pages have searchable FAQs created to ensure you get library answers quickly. If you need further advice you'll find our LibChat: 24/7 live chat service with a librarian
How to access your reading lists
Your Reading Lists provide easy access to online resources such as books, journals, and websites that your lecturers recommend for your lectures and seminars.
We are collaborating with your faculty to transition to digital resources for your modules. Whenever possible, core texts will be made available in ebook format and directly accessible through your Reading Lists.
Download the Getting Started with Reading Lists PDF for more information on how to use your lists.
- Reading Lists
To find your Reading List go to KEATS and search using your module title or module code.
Getting Started with Library Search
Library Search provides access to an extensive collection of resources to support your studies comprising books, ebooks, ejournals, newspaper collections and databases. It includes digital content held by Archives and Special Collections.
- Library Search @ King's
Find books and full text journal articles on your subject online!
Getting Started with Library e-learning
This video will take you through all of the different elearning study support options we can offer you including 1:1 support, sign-up workshops and forums:
- KLaSS Module (KEATS)Online tutorials and forums available 24/7; to help you find academic materials for your topics and choose your referencing style
Important to know
- You just need your King’s ID card to enter the libraries.
- No hot food allowed, cold snacks and lidded drinks are permitted in quiet and discuss zones.
Getting Started With the Archives
This video introduces King’s College London Archives, including the Liddell Hart Collection for Military Archives which hold a unique, internationally significant range of archival and printed sources.
Getting Started with Special Collections
The Foyle Special Collections Library holds a unique, internationally significant and continually expanding range of printed and other sources.
Disability Support
The Disability Support department provides and coordinates support to staff and students throughout the College. The Disability Support department's webpages below have contact details for their staff.
Looking for details and instructions when physically accessing different buildings at King's? Click the AccessAble link below and choose the campus you'll be using.
Documents are available in a range of formats. For more details and information about accessible formats, inter-site books requests, software, equipment & our ten Assistive Technology Rooms (ATRs) spread across the six King's library sites: