King's Learning and Skills Services (KLaSS) on KEATS
- KLaSS Module (KEATS)
Online tutorials and forums available 24/7; to help you find academic materials for your topics and choose your referencing style
KLaSS is a KEATS module from Libraries & Collections, where you can find a huge range of online tutorials and courses helping you develop the skills you'll need to excel in your studies:
- Getting Started With Your Studies - an introduction to the tools and resources you'll use day to day
- Finding and Evaluating Information - learn how to discern and get the best from the range of academic resources we have on offer
- Referencing and Avoiding Plagiarism - learn what we mean by plagiarism at University, and why it's so important to avoid
- Developing Your Skills With Technology - free online tutorials on using a range of software like MS Word and Excel
Book an in-person 1-1 or an online 1-1
❄ December 2024 - January 2025
Our 1-1 Appointments service will be unavailable from 21 December 2024 until 6 January 2025, with a limited number of slots available on Thurs 2nd and Fri 3rd January. Have a peaceful holiday.
Via MS Teams, one of our senior library assistants can help you with e-resource navigation, searching online databases and journals, and building search strategies for literature reviews. Once booked, you will be sent an email with details of how to log in for your online appointment. All 1-1s last 45 minutes.
Please note: our 1-1 service is only for current students and staff at King's College London and/or our partnered NHS Trusts.
**December 2024 - January 2025: Our 1-1 Appointments service will be unavailable from 21/12/24 until 06/01/25, with a limited number of slots available on Thurs 2nd and Fri 3rd January**
The Maughan Library is located on Chancery Lane. Our senior library assistants can help you with e-resource navigation, searching online databases and journals, and building search strategies for literature reviews. Once booked, you will be sent an email with details of where to go for your in-person appointment. All 1-1s last 45 minutes.
Please note: our 1-1 service is only for current students and staff at King's College London and/or our partnered NHS Trusts.
**December 2024 - January 2025: Our 1-1 Appointments service will be unavailable from 21/12/24 until 06/01/25, with a limited number of slots available on Thurs 2nd and Fri 3rd January**
Franklin Wilkins Library is located in Waterloo. Our senior library assistants can help you with e-resource navigation, searching online databases and journals, and building search strategies for literature reviews. Once booked, you will be sent an email with details of where to go for your in-person appointment. All 1-1s last 45 minutes.
Please note: our 1-1 service is only for current students and staff at King's College London and/or our partnered NHS Trusts.
**December 2024 - January 2025: Our 1-1 Appointments service will be unavailable from 21/12/24 until 06/01/25, with a limited number of slots available on Thurs 2nd and Fri 3rd January**
New Hunt's House Library is located at Guy's Campus, London Bridge. Our senior library assistants can help you with e-resource navigation, searching online databases and journals, and building search strategies for literature reviews. Once booked, you will be sent an email with details of where to go for your in-person appointment. All 1-1s last 45 minutes.
Wearing scrubs to attend in-person workshops: do remember that some areas of King's campuses don't allow Trust members who are wearing hospital scrubs to enter the building.
Please note: our 1-1 service is only for current students and staff at King's College London and/or our partnered NHS Trusts.
**December 2024 - January 2025: Our 1-1 Appointments service will be unavailable from 21/12/24 until 06/01/25, with a limited number of slots available on Thurs 2nd and Fri 3rd January**
St Thomas' House library & café is a social space located next to St Thomas' hospital and the Evelina children's hospital, a short walk from Lambeth North tube station. It is accessible to King's students/staff, and NHS staff from KCH Trust and Guy's & St Thomas' Trust who have a King's library card. Please bear in mind that this location is in a café and therefore noisier than our other 1-1 locations.
Our senior library assistants can help you with e-resource navigation, searching online databases and journals, and building search strategies for literature reviews. Once booked, you will be sent an email with details of where to meet for your in-person appointment. All 1-1s last 45 minutes.
Please note: our 1-1 service is only for current students and staff at King's College London and/or our partnered NHS Trusts.
**December 2024 - January 2025: Our 1-1 Appointments service will be unavailable from 21/12/24 until 06/01/25, with a limited number of slots available on Thurs 2nd and Fri 3rd January**
Our Denmark Hill campus library is inside the Weston Education Centre, or WEC. Our senior library assistants can help you with e-resource navigation, searching online databases and journals, and building search strategies for literature reviews. Once booked, you will be sent an email with details of where to go for your in-person appointment. All 1-1s last 45 minutes.
Please note: our 1-1 service is only for current students and staff at King's College London and/or our partnered NHS Trusts.
**December 2024 - January 2025: Our 1-1 Appointments service will be unavailable from 21/12/24 until 06/01/25, with a limited number of slots available on Thurs 2nd and Fri 3rd January**
The IoPPN Library is located in Denmark Hill. Our senior library assistants can help you with e-resource navigation, searching online databases and journals, and building search strategies for literature reviews. Once booked, you will be sent an email with details of where to go for your in-person appointment. All 1-1s last 45 minutes.
Wearing scrubs to attend in-person workshops: do remember that some areas of King's campuses don't allow Trust members who are wearing hospital scrubs to enter the building.
Please note: our 1-1 service is only for current students and staff at King's College London and/or our partnered NHS Trusts.
King's Academic Skills for Learning (KASL) on KEATS
King's Foundations provide support for academic skills, such as writing essays and avoiding plagiarism. This support is available for undergraduate and taught postgraduate students.
KLaSS Sign-Up Workshops for Business and Law
Get help online with our Forums
- KLaSS: Support Forums for Finding Academic Information
How do I get support for finding literature for my systematic review / literature review?
How do I choose the best source of information on Arts & Sciences / Law / Health topics for my work?
My tutor says I need to find high quality journal articles, how do I do this?
New to using KLaSS forums?
Make sure you're enrolled on KLaSS by using the link below:
- KLaSS Module (KEATS)Online tutorials and forums available 24/7; to help you find academic materials for your topics and choose your referencing style