Skip to Main Content

KLaSS on KEATS

KLaSS is a KEATS module from Libraries & Collections, where you can find a huge range of online tutorials and courses helping you develop the skills you'll need to excel in your studies:

  • Getting Started With Your Studies - an introduction to the tools and resources you'll use day to day
  • Finding and Evaluating Information - learn how to discern and get the best from the range of academic resources we have on offer
  • Referencing and Avoiding Plagiarism - learn what we mean by plagiarism at University, and why it's so important to avoid
  • Developing Your Skills With Technology - free online tutorials on using a range of software like MS Word and Excel

 

Book an in-person 1-1 or an online 1-1

Via MS Teams, one of our senior library assistants can help you with e-resource navigation, searching online databases and journals, and building search strategies for literature reviews. Once booked, you will be sent an email with details of how to log in for your online appointment.  All 1-1s last 45 minutes.

Franklin Wilkins Library is located in Waterloo. Our senior library assistants can help you with e-resource navigation, searching online databases and journals, and building search strategies for literature reviews. Once booked, you will be sent an email with details of where to go for your in-person appointment. All 1-1s last 45 minutes.

The IoPPN Library is located in Denmark Hill. Our senior library assistants can help you with e-resource navigation, searching online databases and journals, and building search strategies for literature reviews. Once booked, you will be sent an email with details of where to go for your in-person appointment. All 1-1s last 45 minutes.

Wearing scrubs to attend in-person workshops: Please be aware that some areas of King's campuses don't allow Trust members who are wearing hospital scrubs to enter the building.

The Maughan Library is located on Chancery Lane. Our senior library assistants can help you with e-resource navigation, searching online databases and journals, and building search strategies for literature reviews. Once booked, you will be sent an email with details of where to go for your in-person appointment. All 1-1s last 45 minutes.

New Hunt's House Library is located at Guy's Campus, London Bridge. Our senior library assistants can help you with e-resource navigation, searching online databases and journals, and building search strategies for literature reviews. Once booked, you will be sent an email with details of where to go for your in-person appointment. All 1-1s last 45 minutes.

Wearing scrubs to attend in-person workshops: Please be aware that some areas of King's campuses don't allow Trust members who are wearing hospital scrubs to enter the building.

Our Denmark Hill campus library is inside the Weston Education Centre, or WEC. Our senior library assistants can help you with e-resource navigation, searching online databases and journals, and building search strategies for literature reviews. Once booked, you will be sent an email with details of where to go for your in-person appointment. All 1-1s last 45 minutes. 

King's Academic Skills for Learning on KEATS

King's Academy provides a variety of workshops to support you as you develop your academic skills, whether you are an undergraduate or a taught postgraduate student.  

All of our workshops are listed in the KASL - Workshops module linked below and are currently offered online. Workshops will be available to book one month in advance.

Can't access the workshops module?

To see the workshops, you need to self-enrol onto KASL's home module, find it below:

KLaSS sign-up workshops for Business, Law & Politics topics

Get help online with our Forums

New to using KLaSS forums?

Make sure you're enrolled on KLaSS by using the link below:

LexisNexis Student Associate

Elizaveta Volkova is this year's Lexis Nexis Student Associate. Elizaveta runs regular courses in LexisNexis certification at Foundation and Advanced certification. 

LexisNexis Legal research: Foundation certification

The aim of this session is to introduce you to the Legal Research module on Lexis+ so you can get certified. Using Lexis+ for legal research will help you elevate your coursework. The foundation certification is a great way to test your familiarity of the platform, add to your CV, and prove your proficiency to future employers. At the end of each session you will be given the chance to pass the Foundation certificate that certifies you in Lexis+.

Tuesday 12 December 17:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 19 December 17:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 9 January 17:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 23 January 17:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 30 January 17:00 - 18:00

Register for a Foundation Certification session

 

LexisNexis Legal research: Advanced certification 

The aim of the session is to develop your Lexis+ legal research skills so that you can pass the advanced certification. This session will enable you to feel confident completing more complex legal research tasks and get the best out of Lexis+. The advanced certification is a great way to complete your certification in Lexis+ and add to your CV. At the end of the session you will be given the chance to pass the Advanced certificate completing your Lexis+ UK legal research training.

Friday 15 December 17:00 to 18:00
Friday 22 December 17:00 to 18:00
Friday 12 January 17:00 to 18:00 
Friday 26 January 17:00 to 18:00 
Friday 2 February 17:00 to 18:00 

Register for an Advanced Certification session

 

Elevate your Essays with LexisNexis 

Join us for an online interactive session on Essay Writing and how Lexis+ UK can help you write better essays. Learn about the tools and resources that Lexis+ has and how to use them to improve your essay writing.
 
Tuesday 12 December 17:00 to 18:00 
Tuesday 16 January 17:00 to 18:00  

Register for Elevate your Essays