Skip to Main Content

Welcome

Welcome to your Library Guide! We've worked hard to bring together all the resources we think you'll need to excel at University. With this guide you can find:

  • books and articles in your Reading Lists 
  • databases to search for academic material online
  • details of the referencing style you're expected to use in your work

Disability Support from Libraries & Collections

Physical access to our Libraries - Disabled GO

Looking for details and instructions when accessing different buildings at King's? Click the link below and choose the Campus you'll be using.

Accessible Formats

Documents are available in a range of formats. The webpages linked below will give you more details and information.

Contact Us

Feel free to chat to us in person, by phone or by using our 24/7 live online chat:

Contacting Disability Support

The Disability Support department provides and coordinates support to staff and students throughout the College. Find their contact details with the link below.

Contact Us

Feel free to chat to us by using our 24/7 live online chat:

For general enquiries about Libraries & Collections, you can also email library@kcl.ac.uk

If you would like to contact IT, their details are below:

Or email them at 88888@kcl.ac.uk

Icons used by these guides are from Flaticon.com.

Artist credits: Dinosoft Labs, Becris, Icon Pond, Alfredo Hernandez, Vectors Market, and Freepik.

Get involved, become a Library Champion in 2021-22

Get involved, become a Library Champion in 2021-22

Libraries & Collections are currently recruiting student volunteers to join one of the Library Champions activities. They are looking for applicants to represent a wide range of backgrounds, to work with them to help develop their services and collections.

 

Library Champions will: 
  •  Be a channel for the views of students. 
  • Attend meetings with their contact in Libraries & Collections.  
  • Deepen their understanding of the library, to support Championing our services and collections to their peers. 
  • Dedicate up to 10 hours between November 2021 and March 2022 to active participation in one of our activities below, with some flexibility to fit this around study commitments.

Find out more about last year’s activities and how to apply to become a Library Champion this year (Application deadline is midnight 26 October):