The overview videos will give you an introduction to the resources, services and support available to you from Libraries & Collections.
Overview for postgraduate researchers 2023-24
The research support team are here to help with questions around Open Access, funding, copyright and managing your research data. You can find more information and resources by exploring links below:
The self-guided tours help you to learn about the resources, facilities, and services within the libraries as well as how to find a physical book.
Weston Education Centre Library (Denmark Hill Campus)
IoPPN Library (Denmark Hill Campus)
Franklin-Wilkins Library (Waterloo Campus)
Have a look at our guide of all the dedicated or suggested postgraduate study spaces across the King's libraries.
New Hunt's House Library (Guy's Campus)
Libraries & Collections are committed to supporting our learner communities to the best of our abilities. We do this in different ways across a number of platforms, like Library Guides, KEATS and LibAnswers FAQs, Each platform has its own purpose:
These give a quick overview of library services and resources, where you will find:
Our Library Guides (like this one) are designed to help you navigate and signpost you through the platforms we use to inform and support our communities at King's. We have Library Guides that are specifically focused on different subjects and that can be used to help you choose and access relevant resources and support for your subject.
King's Learning and Skills Service (KLaSS) is a suite of e-learning tutorials designed to support learners to:
King’s has two repositories where staff and PhD students deposit and openly share their research outputs:
Most of the items in these collections are free for all to access and re-use. Guidance for PhD students about how to deposit their work can be found on the Libraries & Collections Research Support webpages.
ProQuest TDM Studio is a text data mining service for the subscribed eresources from ProQuest, who are the Library’s largest eresource subscriber. TDM Studio also has visualisation options and access to collaborative workspaces with Python and R coding tools.
Create an account using your King's email address.
Library Search provides access to an extensive collection of resources to support your studies comprising books, ebooks, ejournals, newspaper collections and databases. It includes digital content held by Archives and Special Collections.
This video introduces King’s College London Archives, including the Liddell Hart Collection for Military Archives which hold a unique, internationally significant range of archival and printed sources.
The Foyle Special Collections Library holds a unique, internationally significant and continually expanding range of printed and other sources.
This video will take you through all of the different elearning study support options we can offer you including 1:1 support, sign-up workshops and forums: