Skip to main content

Health Sciences: Special Collections & Archives

Archives

King's College London Archives - including the Liddell Hart Centre for Military Archives - welcomes all King's students and staff, external researchers and members of the public, to use the collections.

Explore our online catalogue and digital resources for collections relating to:

  • History of King's College London and its merged institutions
  • Military and defence studies
  • Travel and exploration
  • Empire and Commonwealth
  • History of medicine and nursing
  • History of modern Greece
  • English Literature (20th Century)
  • History of science

For more information please visit the Archives webpages.

 

St Thomas' Hospital, c1896.

Nurses washing new-born babies at King's College Hospital in 1915.

Foyle Special Collections

The Foyle Special Collections Library welcomes all King's students and staff, and member of the public, to use the collections.

Opening hours - Monday to Friday, 9:30 to 17:00

Location - The Foyle Special Collections Library is located at the Maughan Library, Chancery Lane.

For more information please visit the Foyle Special Collections Library webpages.

Surgical amputation, image from 1754.

 

 

Anatomical drawing of musculature from 1543.

Special Collections for Life Science & Medicine

Special Collections hold material relating to life sciences and medicine, including the historical collections of the constituent medical schools of the University, reflecting the College’s long and illustrious tradition of medical teaching and research.