Skip to Main Content

King's Learning and Skills Services (KLaSS) on KEATS

KLaSS is a KEATS module from Libraries & Collections, where you can find a huge range of online tutorials and courses helping you develop the skills you'll need to excel in your studies:

  • Getting Started With Your Studies - an introduction to the tools and resources you'll use day to day
  • Finding and Evaluating Information - learn how to discern and get the best from the range of academic resources we have on offer
  • Referencing and Avoiding Plagiarism - learn what we mean by plagiarism at University, and why it's so important to avoid
  • Developing Your Skills With Technology - free online tutorials on using a range of software like MS Word and Excel

 

Book an in-person 1-1 or an online 1-1

Via MS Teams, one of our senior library assistants can help you with e-resource navigation, searching online databases and journals, and building search strategies for literature reviews. Once booked, you will be sent an email with details of how to log in for your online appointment.  All 1-1s last 45 minutes.

Online 1-1 via MS Teams

The Maughan Library is located on Chancery Lane. Our senior library assistants can help you with e-resource navigation, searching online databases and journals, and building search strategies for literature reviews. Once booked, you will be sent an email with details of where to go for your in-person appointment. All 1-1s last 45 minutes.

In-person 1-1 at the Maughan

Franklin Wilkins Library is located in Waterloo. Our senior library assistants can help you with e-resource navigation, searching online databases and journals, and building search strategies for literature reviews. Once booked, you will be sent an email with details of where to go for your in-person appointment. All 1-1s last 45 minutes.

In-person 1-1 at Franklin Wilkins

New Hunt's House Library is located at Guy's Campus, London Bridge. Our senior library assistants can help you with e-resource navigation, searching online databases and journals, and building search strategies for literature reviews. Once booked, you will be sent an email with details of where to go for your in-person appointment. All 1-1s last 45 minutes.

Wearing scrubs to attend in-person workshops: Please be aware that some areas of King's campuses don't allow Trust members who are wearing hospital scrubs to enter the building.

In-person 1-1 at New Hunt's House

St Thomas' House library & café is a social space located next to St Thomas' hospital and the Evelina children's hospital, a short walk from Lambeth North tube station. It is accessible to King's students/staff, and NHS staff from KCH Trust and Guy's & St Thomas' Trust who have a King's library card. Please bear in mind that this location is in a café used by King's students, staff and Trust staff, and therefore might be slightly noisier than our other 1-1 locations.

Our senior library assistants can help you with e-resource navigation, searching online databases and journals, and building search strategies for literature reviews. Once booked, you will be sent an email with details of where to meet for your in-person appointment. All 1-1s last 45 minutes.

In-person 1-1 at St Thomas' House

Our Denmark Hill campus library is inside the Weston Education Centre, or WEC. Our senior library assistants can help you with e-resource navigation, searching online databases and journals, and building search strategies for literature reviews. Once booked, you will be sent an email with details of where to go for your in-person appointment. All 1-1s last 45 minutes. 

In-person 1-1 at Weston Education Centre

The IoPPN Library is located in Denmark Hill. Our senior library assistants can help you with e-resource navigation, searching online databases and journals, and building search strategies for literature reviews. Once booked, you will be sent an email with details of where to go for your in-person appointment. All 1-1s last 45 minutes.

Wearing scrubs to attend in-person workshops: Please be aware that some areas of King's campuses don't allow Trust members who are wearing hospital scrubs to enter the building.

In-person 1-1 at the IoPPN

King's Academic Skills for Learning (KASL) on KEATS

King's Academy provides a variety of workshops to support you as you develop your academic skills, whether you are an undergraduate or a taught postgraduate student.  

All of our workshops are listed in the KASL - Workshops module linked below and are currently offered online. Workshops will be available to book one month in advance.

Can't access the workshops module?

To see the workshops, you need to self-enrol onto KASL's home module, find it below:

How we support students with Systematic Reviews

Information for staff

KCL Libraries and Collections often receive requests from undergraduate and taught postgraduate students for support with reviews. We are very happy to support these requests and have developed this guide aimed at staff outlining our service offer.

Information for students

The document below gives a concise overview of how Libraries & Collections can help you when undertaking a review with links to key information and support. It also details aspects of undertaking a review which are beyond the scope of our service offer.

KLaSS sign-up workshops for Health and Biomedical Sciences topics

Get help online with our Forums

New to using KLaSS forums?

Make sure you're enrolled on KLaSS by using the link below: