Skip to Main Content

Library Welcome for Researchers

Getting Started with Research Support

The research support team are here to help with questions around Open Access, funding, copyright and managing your research data. You can find more information and resources by exploring links below:

Getting Started with finding support

This video will take you through all of the different elearning study support options we can offer you including 1:1 support, sign-up workshops and forums:

Getting started with King's repositories

King’s has two repositories where staff and PhD students deposit and openly share their research outputs:

  • Pure, or the Research Portal, is for research publications (such as journal articles, book chapters, theses, monographs, conference papers and grey literature).
  • KORDS (King’s Open Research Data System) is for research datasets.

Most of the items in these collections are free for all to access and re-use. Guidance for PhD students about how to deposit their work can be found on the Libraries & Collections Research Support webpages.

Getting Started With the Library

Getting Started With the Archives

This video introduces King’s College London Archives, including the Liddell Hart Collection for Military Archives which hold a unique, internationally significant range of archival and printed sources.

Getting Started with Special Collections

The Foyle Special Collections Library holds a unique, internationally significant and continually expanding range of printed and other sources.

Disability Support

The Disability Support department provides and coordinates support to staff and students throughout the College.  The Disability Support department's webpages below have contact details for their staff.

Looking for details and instructions when physically accessing different buildings at King's? Click the AccessAble link below and choose the campus you'll be using.

Documents are available in a range of formats. For more details and information about accessible formats, inter-site books requests, software, equipment & our ten Assistive Technology Rooms (ATRs) spread across the six King's library sites: